Sense of connection? Inner self? God? 

What is spirituality? Specifically what is spirituality to me? 

I read that it generally means a sense of connection to something bigger than ourselves. A source of meaning in life. Spirituality is something that we all experience and definitely very differently. 

Where is my sense of connection? How do I find it? Has it been inside of me all along? 

“Spirituality refers to certain kinds of activity through which a person seeks meaning, especially a “search for the sacred.” It may also refer to personal growth, blissful experience, or an encounter with ones own “inner dimension” 

Have I ever felt spiritual? A specific time that I felt as if was spiritual for me was last year about this time. I went on a week long road trip with an old friend. We drove 2 hours up a dirt road in a barely working car in hopes to find a lake we had been told about. I was absolutely in awe when we finally arrived. It was sure worth the wait and worry. It was Curtis, myself, & the big blue, clear lake ahead of us. There was maybe two or three other people there but they weren’t even near us. It felt like I had this lake all to myself. The silence was life changing. Only the sound of the very still water and the wind weaving through the trees. I hadn’t a single worry in the world. I was at peace. 

Leave a Reply

