Actions speak louder than words

“Love is not about how much you say I love you but how much you prove it’s true” 

It’s the little things that mean the most in a relationship. He isn’t the greatest at expressing love verbally but he sure does show it. In the way he touches me. In the way he brings me home my favourite bottle of wine. In the way he tells me to let him know when I get home safe. It’s always there in his actions. It use to bother me because I always need reassurance but he reassures me all the time. With just a simple touch of my lower back as he walks by or even a small kiss on my forehead. I’ve never felt that kind of love. It’s not necessary to always express it verbally. Actions speak louder than words. 

Leave a Reply

